ANDERSON DAILY PHOTO

April 17, 2010

And I’d Like to Thank

Filed under: Arts Center, Bay 3, Visitors Center — lessie @ 9:27 pm

I really love opening night of the Anderson Arts Center Juried Art Show. I’m NO artist, but I know what I like: the renovated warehouse, the snacks, the wide-range of art media, talking with my friend Cathey, looking for artist names I recognize, and the snacks. It really is a wonderful night. I don’t know if the lady above is the maker of the fabulous quilt behind her or if she was just goofing around, but I saw a cool photo op and just had to snap it.

I learned from the Arts Center web site that the above quilt won Best in Show! It is called Circle Quilt, and was made by Christine Tedesco. I looked at it up close and the detail is really cool. Congratulations, Christine! If you haven’t seen the Juried Show, go soon. It’s open until May 28.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

