ANDERSON DAILY PHOTO

March 23, 2008

Easter

Filed under: Spring & Summer — lessie @ 1:34 am

This Easter was a little bit sad for me. Not terribly, but just a bit. Maggie and I walked around after lunch with my dad, and I took pictures of every different bud and flower I could find. So viewer, you’ll be seeing flowers for a while on this site, no doubt. 🙂 It’s a cliche, but they energized my spirit. They helped me appreciate my surroundings. The sun and comfortable breeze.  Maggie’s delight with each new smell. While I didn’t go to church or celebrate Easter in traditional ways, God’s creation helped me remember the holiday and be thankful.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

