ANDERSON DAILY PHOTO

August 31, 2007

Greyhound

Filed under: Bridges, Roads, RRs & Transport — lessie @ 2:02 am

Greyhound moved its station from near the railroad tracks (I guess because passenger trains don’t stop in Anderson) to a little service station off Hwy 178, only a few miles from Interstate 85, and in the other direction, less than a mile to Anderson’s shopping strip-mall heaven. Hwy 178 also happens to be on my route home from work. Nearly everyday I see folks lined up at the bus and I wonder where they are heading, who they are visiting. On my way to work this morning, I saw a little old lady in a Mennonite bonnet and long skirt sitting in one of the chairs lined up along the little store. I wanted to stop and ask her destination. I satisfied myself with this picture on the way back home.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

